National Fund for Municipal Workers

2018 Trustee Elections (Deadline 12 April 2018)

As you are aware, the National Fund for Municipal Workers (NFMW) is in the process of electing four members of the Board of Trustees for the next term of office commencing 1 May 2018.

The first phase of the election process has been completed and the following valid nominations were received by the fund:

Province Number of valid nominations received Candidates
Gauteng 6 Lourens Aldum
Deidré Cloete
Louwrens Geldenhuys
Phaladi Mokgahla
Letsatsi Moleli
Lucky-Mor Mphuti
Western Cape, Eastern Cape and Northern Cape combined 4 Mbongeni Ngqinambi
Ludwe Nani
Robert Solomons
August Tiemie
Limpopo 3 Kobus Burger
Beverley Buys
Nhlavabvu Nkuna
Mpumalanga (no voting required) 1 Charles Antonio

Members employed at the municipalities within these provinces are entitled, but not compelled, to vote for a maximum of one (1) of these candidates. The election documentation will be sent to these members via post and is also available on the fund's website or can be downloaded by clicking on the links provided below.

We look forward to your active participation.

Kind regards

Sean Samons
Principal Executive Officer

Indemnity statement

The National Fund for Municipal Workers does not accept liability for any loss, damage or expense that may be incurred as a direct result or consequence of reliance upon the information in this document. If there is any conflict between the information in this document and the actual Rules of the Fund, the actual Rules of the Fund will prevail.


Please click on the links below to download the election documentation which explains the election process, provides a profile of each of the candidates and contains the election form.

A member has one vote and can only vote for one of the candidates nominated within his/her respective province.


The completed election form can be faxed to 086 668 1155 or e-mailed to or posted to P.O. Box 15515, Sinoville, 0129, to reach the offices of the National Fund for Municipal Workers before the closing date.
The closing date for the submission of election forms is 12 April 2018.